Social Service Worker

Provides full text for nearly 4600 journals, including full text for more than 3900 peer-reviewed journals covering nearly all areas of academic study

Contextual information on a broad range of Canadian topics, people, places, and events

Provides articles from Canadian and international journals, magazines, selected sections of the Globe and Mail, Canadian biographies, and other reference content from Thomson Gale, all with a Canadian focus

Combines Canadian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create a large collection of regional full text content

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community

Provides access to more than 32,000+ authoritative titles on subjects including business, emergency medicine, human resources, and project management

Provides access to thousands of books covering a wide variety of topics in literature, business, engineering, technology, nursing, medicine, health and more

Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, numerous reference volumes, over 700 health videos, hundreds of pamphlets and health-related articles from 2,200 general interest publications

Provides access to hundreds of magazine and journals in gender studies, sexual behavior surveys, family and marital issues, conversion therapy, gay and lesbian rights, homophobia, health aspects and many more

This collection of magazines and journals covers all fields of psychology -- abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology

Developed for teens, this comprehensive database provides curricular support and self-help tools on topics such as, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, fitness, mental health, diversity and family life